Skip to content

Quarterlife Queer

A never ending story

My Lessons from the last week include:

  1. There are people that know exactly how I feel about important things in my life..people I’m just getting to know who just GET IT!
  2. The universe will continue to test and bless at the same time..over and over..I just have to believe that there is an award at that end.
  3. “When you feel crazy it’s because buried deep inside you know what you want to do, you are just fighting against it.” ( I heard this on some web series I was watching last week..and it struck me..it hit me close because I often find myself saying ” I don’t know what I’m doing” but in reality..I almost always do.)
  4. The food at “The Boiling Crab” has crack in it..
  5. I LOVE our house and that it is the place for gatherings. Give me that QWTOC community space!!
  6. People don’t treat you the way you treat them.. they treat you the way they know how to treat you based on what works in their life and their experiences. ( This is a tough one.. learning that people don’t just mirror your actions/attention/affection/intention…I’m learning this very slowly)
  7. I don’t know what “Swagu” is.. but i’m dripping it!
