Skip to content

Quarterlife Queer

A never ending story

7 Lessons from the second half of my week.. yay for self/life/world discovery 🙂

  1. I’m inspired by lots.. and when I sit back and be still..I find more things to get inspired by everyday.
  2. Pain really  messes with your mental and emotional stability (I will go completely nuts if I can’t just go for a walk without feeling like death in the next week 😦 )
  3. Most of the time I have the mind and wisdom of a 80 year old…but sometimes I slip to 26 (or 16 and that ish is not always pretty..good thing it’s very rare)
  4. The smell of privilege makes me nauseous. It smells like trust funds, luxury vehicles and entitlement. (This I learned while driving through USC)
  5. There REALLY is something important about seeing real live people that look like you. (Thank god for trips to South LA)
  6. There is such a thing as TOO sweet.
  7. June gloom and this Southern-California-is-colder-than-the-rest-of-the-country-during-june BS was made by the Devil.
