Skip to content

Quarterlife Queer

A never ending story

I am a member of the fatherless tribe.. one of the many women wandering this earth with a father that they know..that knows them…that is just plain absent.

Sometimes father’s have their reasons. Sometimes they come back. Sometimes they friend you on facebook and then send you really great music. Oh..that’s just me and mine? Oh.

I was so sad friday when I came home and learned that Gil Scott Heron died.. I always imagined that he was a lot like my father.. kinda the same age & some of the same demons…and when I first heard the song below… I always imagined that the message was from my father.

RIP GSH…we will miss  you..one of the most amazing messengers we’ll ever know and the man that made me feel less like a fatherless child.

