Skip to content

Quarterlife Queer

A never ending story

Since moving back to St. Louis I went from bottled water, which was very necessary in my last city, to tap water..mainly because the water here actually tastes like NOTHING. ( and that’s what I need out of water) But now I am just really freaked out. I just read this article ” AP Probe Finds Drugs in Drinking Water”

It seems that all those drugs we take everyday are just flushed down the toilet and into our drinking water and it varies by city. Every drug from antibiotics to sex hormones are just redeposited into us! So every time I take a drink I could be drinking your heart medicine, antidepressants, and pain killers. YUCK! But the worse part:

“The federal government doesn’t require any testing and hasn’t set safety limits for drugs in water ”

Ummmm HELLO? So they don’t give a shit about us drinking and washing ourselves with pharmaceuticals? I guess that sounds about right for our government.

It just takes me back to the days when I brushed my teeth with bottle water… but damn.. We have to shower, we have to clean and cook, we have to give our pets water to drink.

Our children are being pumped full of drugs before birth! And to me this is worse than growth hormones at McDonalds.. its in the freakin water that you beg your kids to drink.

Ugh!

Tags:

