Skip to content

Quarterlife Queer

A never ending story

There are some Blogs out there that have the sole purpose of ignorant gossip, making fun of and starting outrageous rumors about Black celebrities. I must admit that I sometimes go to these sites to see whats going on with black Hollywood/the music world. On occasion they have some good content.. pictures and news. BUT, I have officially washed my hands of a certain site. Bossip.com recently did an article on Maya Angelou’s choice for Presidential candidacy, in which they titled it under “Ho, Sit Down”. Outraged..yes very much. Here is what they said in reaction to her support of Hillary:

“Why do all these old-time chitlin’ era civil rights leaders feel obligated to support and play puppet for the shady Clintons? As we saw in S.C., these old-timers are disconnected with what the people want. SMH.

“Hey Johnny, why you want to leave this good ole plantation, massa been good to us, you better support them good ole clintons, we don’t need no freedom””

One of my biggest pet peeves is people, especially black people-women- queers, that make themselves sound this ignorant and do it with arrogance . They think just because they support Obama (just because he is black) that anyone that doesn’t is an Uncle Tom. How dare they slap a “Ho sit down” on anything that has to do with Dr. Angelou.

This was the most disrespectful act I have read, seen, or heard recently.

I am steaming.. so much so that I refuse to even link to the post so that you all can see for yourself. I don’t want anyone else to have to endure that mess.

Ugh! Its so degrading and ignorant that I can’t even seem to articulate the extent to which I just can’t stand things like this. No wonder we seem to be getting nowhere as a people.

No more Bossip for me thats for sure.. and I hope others stop as well and don’t keep going back and generating more and more money for their ignorance.

 

Tags: ,

