Skip to content

Quarterlife Queer

A never ending story

Today Michigan is voting. Only for the Republicans but voting all the same. So much for every vote counting considering the Democrats don’t really care how the people of Michigan vote today. I wrote a post in blogger about our political involvement a while back.

I’m not ashamed to say I have no idea who to vote for. Of course I am voting democrat, those old white men running for the republican nom just look like repeats of Bush. You would think I would be more involved seeing as I study politics but I am really not. We are voting next month and I will just watch a bunch of youtube videos of Obama and Hillary before I go in to punch the screen.

Whenever presidential elections roll around I feel like its a no win situation. Especially this time. There is no way any one of them can dig us all the way out the “Bush” in just 4 years, they will need at least 8 years to be able to really be the “change” I keep hearing about. I think the greatest debate is should that change be a black guy or a woman.. both of which couldn’t do any worse than the WASPs. ( And I do mean all of them. I’m not one of those “Bill Clinton was the best” people. He screwed gay people over and did some wicked things with welfare reform)

Maybe I’ll come back and update this post saying that I am totally behind one candidate. More than likely I will not like either and have to choose the lesser of the two evils.

Tags: , , ,

